Home Again, Home Again…

Image

Today we got up really early again, before the sun, but now the time that the sun comes up and goes back to sleep seems like the right time, so I didn’t like it. I liked my warm pillows and comfy bed, but Mama and Daddy seemed like they were in a rush to go and they ran around putting things in things and putting everything in a pile. They got me ready and we rushed out, not even looking back to the last place that we would be before making the long ride home. If it’s anything like the ride there, it’s going to take forever. I bet that I got bigger on the plane sleeping it was so long. We boarded the plane and it was a really big one. People were rushing around to get everything in bins above our heads, and we got seated and took off. Mama and Daddy both seemed pretty down, not like the other ride in the big box full of seats where I could feel how happy they were. This feeling was different, and they said something about being really busy when they got back. I was peaceful sitting in Mama’s and Daddy’s laps, but I felt their sadness just the same, and I kept looking at them to make sure that it was all going to be okay. Mama said it was and that she loved me, and that made me happy. I may not know how to say anything but “Mama” yet, but I know exactly what love is and have since Mama and Daddy first held me. Even though it wasn’t as exciting, I still got to look out the window and see the mountains, the desert, and the fields. After a while we were so high that we were above the clouds. I put my hand on the window trying to see if I could touch them, but I couldn’t. I stared and stared at them though, wondering what they felt like. Mama says that one day I can put my hands in thick fog and that it will feel the same way and that it really was almost like feeling water but not as thick. She says that one day I will feel all sorts of things that I haven’t been able to yet, and she promised me that she would let me experience as much of the world as she could. She says that this will make me understand people and things more and that it is important to know a lot of places to understand that there is a lot of good in our world. I think that she is right, because these clouds are so pretty that I feel calm. All that I know is that the world seems so big that I could never see it all, but Mama says that I have many places to go to find what is supposed to be my own place and that I can see a lot of it. For now though, I am ready to go home and to see everyone and everything that I love so, so much.

Tags: , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

3 responses to “Home Again, Home Again…”

  1. Grace Dean says :

    This is wonderful! I enjoyed reading every entry. I think it is a wonderful idea to keep it going and document every experience.

    Like

  2. Ann Phillips says :

    I love this! What an awesome way of documenting Dorian’s adventures! I am looking forward to more posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

