I Can Be Anything That I Want to Be… and Right Now I am a Raccoon.

FullSizeRender

Sometimes, when I am feeling very strong and brave, I become a dinosaur, roaring through the house tossing my toys and bearing my very sharp teeth. Other times I am a very gentle kitty, moving around the house quietly slinking around the corners meowing, waiting for Mama and Daddy to pet me or pick me up. I can also be my very favorite type of animal, a doggie, going around the house woofing and sticking out my tongue to pant. When I slide on my belly I look like a snake, slithering and slick.

Right now I am being a raccoon, and I even have the right face for it. Raccoons are very sneaky and they take snacks that they aren’t supposed to, and they can get into things that they shouldn’t be getting into too. Mama says that they are the troublemakers of the animal kingdom. Well, Mama and Daddy, if you think about it, I am always a little bit like a raccoon. I do all of the things that you told me that raccoons do, and sometimes I get into trouble spots too, like when I climb onto the dining room table but can’t get down or like when I balance on very little things on my tippy toes in order to try to get the things further back on the counters. I also put everything in my mouth, and I love lots of different foods like they do. If you just wait until I am a little bit bigger, I will be able to get into more and more and more things and will be more raccoon-like.

Why do you look a bit worried, Mama? Is it because I have frightened you with my raccoon ways? It’s okay, I know what I am doing, because I have become a sneaky, trouble-making expert, but I will be safe and sound… just as long as you guys keep watching out to rescue me over and over again.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 5-years-old, I have my hands in everything that I can. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't completely understand the Internet and blogging yet, but Mama says it's another way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

9 responses to “I Can Be Anything That I Want to Be… and Right Now I am a Raccoon.”

  1. Blackbird says :

    I tried one of those hats in the mall today! It was… too small for me. >.>

    *sigh*

    Why don’t they make cool things in adult sizes?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nicole Alexandra Chua says :

    Hi! I saw that you have The Very Inspiring Blogger Award already but I still nominated you because you’re a cute racoon โค

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Erica Herd says :

    Raccoons are very smart animals. You’re in good company.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jay says :

    Aw, what a little cutie he is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment