Spring is Here… and There are Giant Bunnies, and Candy, Lots and Lots of Candy

IMG_4066

There seems to always be a time for everything during the year. Christmas happened not too long ago, and there were presents and the wonderful and jolly man named Santa and lots of hugs and love. You have to wait a long, long time for Christmas to come back around again, but while us little people are waiting, other things happen that make the wait better. What just happened was Easter time. Mama says that Easter has a lot of meaning that I can’t understand quite yet. What I do understand is that we all woke up to little baskets full of candy and stuffed animals and toys… some of my very favorite things.

IMG_4080

We got to open them right after waking up, and Mama and Daddy didn’t keep me from too much candy like they usually do (a little is enough Mama says); they let me eat the entire head off of the chocolate bunny AND I got to eat a Reese egg.

IMG_4093

I spent the entire morning playing with my little beeping key set, over and over and over again, beeping all around the house. I was shouting in words that they couldn’t understand, but what I was trying to ask was where the car was that went with the keys. There has to be a car like Mama’s and Daddy’s but smaller, right? I never found it, but I’m still looking.

IMG_4087

Later, when we were all ready, we went on an Easter egg hunt, which is where there are little eggs all around with candy in them that you have to find. I loved this part, but it was really, really hard to stay focused and to find the eggs. Like Mama has told me, if I see a puddle or something shiny, I go to that instead of what I was doing a moment before. She said that this is called an attention span, and she said I don’t have one of those quite yet and that it takes practice. Since I hear Daddy tell her that she doesn’t have one either, maybe it runs in the family.

IMG_4095

After that there was more candy and more playing, all day, nothing but my family playing with me. I know that isn’t the meaning of Easter and that I can’t understand what it is really yet, but I do know that part of that meaning has to be that family is one of the best things on Earth, and that love… well, everything centers around the love that we feel. The candy, well, that’s just a bonus.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

3 responses to “Spring is Here… and There are Giant Bunnies, and Candy, Lots and Lots of Candy”

  1. Moongazer says :

    Wonderful photographs 🙂 I love her outfit! Kids have much nicer clothes than adults do 😀
    I have a question, and it might sound silly, but seeing Dorian’s fluffy hair where she’s sitting at the table, made me think of it. Have you taken any photos of the back of her head? LOL, sounds silly, I know, it’s just that I took some of my two (the back of their heads while they had all that beautiful baby fine hair) and I am now really glad I did. It’s an angle that you see a lot of when they are growing up, but you don’t call it to mind once they are older, but it’s just such an adorable aspect of their babyhood.

    Liked by 1 person

    • doriandean says :

      Thank you! 🙂 They do have nicer clothes, and honestly, she has a wider variety of clothes than I do.

      I haven’t taken them, but I should. Her hair is finally getting longer, and it is wavy in the back and curling and it is straight in the front right now. It is getting to be so pretty– blond in darker light and reddish in the sun. It will surely change texture when she gets older, so I need to take pics to remember her hair as it is now. Thank you, because that is an awesome suggestion. Now… if I can only get her to stay still for the pics. 🙂 That is the challenge.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Moongazer says :

        Try for when she’s not looking, like when she’s absorbed in play or even reading her book on her potty chair.
        I have one of my youngest pausing in the doorway to go outside. She was rubbing the back of her head, as if thinking of what she could play with next, wearing a pink gingham and lace trimmed dress that had belonged to my sister in the 70’s and the light outside showed off her hair as this delicate halo of blonde fuzz. Its a great pic but a total fluke. I just happened to have the camera in my hand with the aim of taking some photos outside. She paused just long enough 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

