A Day Just for Mommies…

photo-3

Today I woke up and snuggled with my Mama. This is my normal routine before eating and getting going with my day, but Daddy told me that today was a day for just her, just for Mommies. I don’t know how many Mommies are out there, but Daddy said that just like there are many kids like me in the world that there are also many, many Mommies that love their kids as much as she does. I don’t know how anyone could do what Mama does because she does a lot for me, but Mommy says that all Mommies and Daddies are some of the biggest heroes in the world. I know that my Mama and Daddy are my heroes. They always save me when I’m crying.

Daddy was really nice to Mama and said that he was going to make her dinner tonight. I love when dinner happens because Mama and Daddy let me taste some, too. Mama says Daddy is a great cook and that she loves it when he makes food because it is so, so yummy. I think that she is right because although I haven’t had that much food yet, his seems to taste best.

I have been trying to be nice to Mama today, snuggling up a lot and sleeping peacefully. Mama says that I am doing the best job ever and that this the only thing she wanted for Mother’s Day. That’s good because I’m giving all that I can give. I’m not really doing anything, but she seems happy just to hold me. I love my Mama so, so much, and I guess that she can tell even though I can’t say it yet, because she seems to feel the peace that I feel when I am in my Mama’s arms. Happy Mama’s Day, Mama, and Happy Mother’s Day to all of those Mamas out there just like her.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

