We’re all Mad Here…

20170313_090613

When you roll around on the couch in the morning when the air is so, so dry… this happens. I have the hair of a mad scientist, Mama says, and since I like learning science and I am a bit “mad” in my imagination, I might just be a mad scientist in the making. Mama says that creativity and a bit of madness actually go together a lot of times too like in writers and scientists and artists, and what comes from that are some of our most loved stories and inventions and pictures. Maybe one day I too will find that spark of mad creativity, and I will be one of those loved people, too. Until then… I will use my static electricity creating and destroying the house while playing skills. Those sparks of madness, they are all set.

“Have I gone Mad?”

“I’m afraid so. You’re entirely bonkers. But I’ll tell you a secret. All the best people are.”

— Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

