Sometimes you Don’t Need to Go Far to be on Vacation.

20160214_083433-1

See that giant, fluffy doggie that is sitting with me looking like a white colored Clifford? That is Luke, and he is my Grandpa Mo and Jennifer’s and my cousin Catherine’s doggie. Catherine does flips and twirls and dances and jumps in a thing called “gymnastics,” and she goes to do those flips all over the place in things called “competitions.” She is very good and wins a lot, but that means that they have to travel a lot to go to even more of those competitions.

20160214_080410

There’s me practicing, Catherine, on your baby beam that is my size. I got on the big one with the help of Mama and Daddy holding my hands, but that one was a bit scary. For now I’m going to stick to the itty bitty one, okay? You can handle that big practice one.

Oh, I got distracted. I do that a lot, it’s called “being two” according to my Mama. Sometimes, when Catherine is flipping in other places, Grandpa Mo asks us to come over for a night to play with Luke and to walk him. I love when that happens, because it is right down the road, but it is still like a mini-vacation for me. I get to play and play and play and play, and there are so many fun places to explore. For little people, anything different is like vacation, and I love different.

I do lots of fun things. I get in Luke’s crate and pretend to be a doggie (Luke looks really confused when I do), I play on the piano making beautiful music, I play with Luke who is still a big puppy and needs to be worn out (I am good at that one, Grandpa Mo, I take my job very seriously), and I run all around in circles watching Daddy play on the hoverboard (my Daddy is really good at it and goes really fast).

2016-02-15 16.06.23

There is so much to do that I never get bored, but I do get very sleepy, and when I do, I get to sleep way, way up high in Catherine’s bunk bed with her buddies. It is so very cozy up there, Catherine, that I bet that you sleep really, really well after all of that flipping. I didn’t even do flips and I slept like a log. (By the way, Catherine, that giant chili pepper buddy you have hanging in your room? I said, “he’s spicy!” over and over and I pretended to eat him up. Some little kids might of been scared of that pepper, but I was very brave and laughed at him instead.)

In the morning, I got to take a bath in the jacuzzi tub with the big bubbles. As you can see, I liked it even though I was really worried every time that the jets were turned on because of the noise that they made. I got over that really fast, though, because… bubbles.

20160214_094449-1

Then Mama, Daddy and me walked Luke around the neighborhood before heading back home. It was cold, but Luke and I got to run and play outside, and I think that made both of us very happy.

20160214_110911-1

Until next time, Luke, my giant doggie buddy. Mini-vacations near home? They can be just as fun as going really far away.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

