Why Won’t the Snow Come Back to Me?

20160124_100945-1

A little bit ago it snowed. I had seen snow before, and it covered our whole world like my big blanket covers me up to go to sleep. This snow, though, didn’t stop for 2 whole days, and it snowed sideways so that you could not see down the street. When it did stop, there was so much in places that I sunk right in, and I could not walk over it.

20160124_100913-1

Luckily my Daddy was there to save me and to play with me. My Mama was sick (shhh, I was the one that gave it to her), so she stayed inside because it was so, so cold outside. When I sunk in, Daddy came in and lifted me up, and he put me in snow that was not up past my waist.

20160124_100903

Even though there was a lot, it got warm and a lot melted away fast, and even the parts that didn’t got all dirty and I it wasn’t really fun to play in anymore. What I want to know is, when is more snow coming to us? I heard that maybe we were getting some after my bedtime tomorrow, but I also heard the word “ice” too, and my Mama says that is no good to play in because it is really, really slippery.

I know that winter is going to be over soon, Mama told me, so I must say that I am a bit disappointed in the fact that the ground has been all green for a while now. I want more snow. I don’t know who to speak to about this, but I want more snow. Right. Now… Please. (My Mama and Daddy are teaching me manners after all). All matters aside, I am going to have to bring out my serious face, and I don’t think that whoever is in charge of weather is going to like it when I do.

20160124_100727-1

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

2 responses to “Why Won’t the Snow Come Back to Me?”

  1. MichelleMarie says :

    I totally understand wanting more snow! You look so pretty in all your pink snow clothes! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

