Why Can’t I Grab That Beautiful Orange on the Screen?

2015-12-26 13.05.07-1

I was chatting with Grandpa and Linda, who live really far away in Atlanta, GA, but with the magic of our computer box we can talk to them just like when they are here visiting. Mama says that is the “wonder of technology,” and she says that it can help to keep us connected to one another.

They tricked me for a moment this time, though, and offered me a delicious clementine, and they put it right up to the screen. That is one of my very favorite foods, so I reached out to try to grab it, forgetting for a moment that if I can’t grab Grandpa, I can’t grab the clementine either. I kept trying to get it until I realized that the screen is not really them in front of me, and then I laughed and ran away. I really wish, though, that they would invent a way to just go right through that screen, because then I could have gotten my snack.

Lucklily Daddy keeps those in the house too, so I can have them pretty much anytime and get my “Vitamin C,” whatever that is. All that I know is that they are delicious, and Grandpa, you need to work on that technology thing to make me be able to grab an item through the computer box. You also really need to stop playing computer tricks on my brain. I am a super smart girl and I know my numbers to 13, my alphabet, all of my colors, and I speak in complete sentences most of the time. My brain, though, is very young and it can be tricked sometimes. You wait though, Grandpa, because one day… I will be the one playing tricks on you.

Tags: , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

