SANTA! I Know Him!

20151224_235317

As you know from my reflections about my undying love for Santa after the holidays, I have a special relationship with the big, jolly man. I think that since I was all snuggly with him that he must have loved me ever so much, because he brought me and my big sister Addie and my big, big sister Lilli and my giant brother Jonah all gifts and treats… the whole room was full when I woke up Christmas morning with gifts from Santa and Mama and Daddy. Those things were not there the night before, so magic must have happened while I was sleeping.

My favorite gift, and my new favorite toy, is my giant bouncey horsey. She sings and is all springy so I can ride on her. My Mama says that she had a bouncey horsey when she was small too, but she had an old one with metal springs that pinched her sometimes when she was playing with him. I sure am glad that Santa’s workshop now works to make things that protect teeny fingers like mine.

20151225_084749

That is me on my beautiful bouncey horsey when I first got her. At first I just sat there holding her, and I was a bit scared. I am very brave now, though, and bounce really, really high and rock back so big that the base comes off the ground just a little bit (don’t worry, I am safe because my little horsey cannot fall over).

I also got a robot that lights up and dances, and he is my new little buddy. Santa filled up my pink stocking too with little toys and candy. He even remembered my love for drawing with little pens and paper. He knows that I am an artist in the making.

20151225_092718

Mama and Daddy didn’t forget me either, and they got me a lot of little toys, like a Barbie doll of my very own so that I don’t have to use my big sister Addie’s and my big, big sister Lilli’s.

20151225_091526

My favorite present from Mama and Daddy was my little Thomas train electric set. All trains are Thomas to me and I love hearing their whistles down the street, and now I have a Thomas of my very own to watch go around and around and around.

20151225_095438

I don’t know why we only have this day once a year, but Mama and Daddy say it is a very special day celebrating the birth of baby Jesus, and so it only comes around one day in the whole year. I understand about birthdays, and I know that it is a big “to-do” for Christmas too, so now I have to use my toddler patience brain and wait for it to come around again. That part of my brain is still in the works and I haven’t perfected it yet, but I will try really hard.

Thanks Mama and Daddy, and Santa, and Nana, and Granny, and Granddaddy Moe and Jennifer, and Addie, and Lilli, and Jonah, and Grandpa and Mama Linda, for all making my third Christmastime so very special and beautiful. Christmastime is family, and all of you are the very best family a little girl could ask for. You too, Santa, you too.

Tags: , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

2 responses to “SANTA! I Know Him!”

  1. JunkChuck says :

    Is that a Red Ryder carbine action two-hundred shot range model air rifle stuck on the wall (but looking like it’s in the tree)? The one with the compass in the stock?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

