I am the big 2.0

  
That’s the right way to say it, right? I know when there are new versions of things like on the computer that the second time it becomes “2.0.” Mama and Daddy told me that yesterday I turned two, so that is the same thing- I am a new version of myself. 

That means that I am all grown up now and that everything that I see has become “mine,” and that I can state my opinion by saying “No!” in my very loud voice. I think that is what you should do anyway…. I am still figuring everything out. 

Either way, it is my birthday, my own special day that I get only one time in the whole year. Next year sure is a long way away from now, so I guess I had better take he time to enjoy the birthday weekend. 

Every day bigger, every day stronger, every day wiser. Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, happy birthday dear meeee-eeeee, happy birthday dear me. 

  
 

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

10 responses to “I am the big 2.0”

  1. In My Cluttered Attic says :

    Happy Birthday, Dorian! Your a big girl now…but I’d avoid dating or any talk about getting married, at least for another year. For some reason, that’s when mommies and daddy’s learn to say your wordsβ€”no and she’s mine. So, wait until they grow up a little bit before doing that. Eat a lot of cake! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. alexablickenstaff says :

    Happy Birthday, Dorian!! Is her bday Aug 7th? She is exactly one month older than my baby girl! I hope you all enjoyed celebrating her big day!! πŸ˜€β€οΈ

    Liked by 1 person

    • doriandean says :

      Yes it is! That is so cool. πŸ™‚ My own bday is September 4th, so I am quite close to your little one… Some years before that of course. We are having the party tonight and it should be a blast. I will look for a bday post from you too. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. MichelleMarie says :

    Happy Birthday sweet Dorian! Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

