Water, Water, Everywhere, and Tons of Spots to Play

IMG_4877

Everything around me is exciting, and every single day brings new things. My Mama and Daddy like to stay busy and moving around, and they are teaching me to do the same. I love to explore my world, but when I really think about it, the thing that I love the most is water.

I love my “baba,” which is my own word for bath, and I love our little pool outside where I can take cups and sit and play. I love sprinklers, fountains, and even two little cups of water where I can take the water from one cup and put it in the other, back and forth and back and forth and back and forth. Even when I drink water, I put my little hands in it sometimes and swish it back and forth, and I put some on my arms so that they can get all wet. Mama, my cleaning lady, doesn’t really like that, but I need her to know that I always have play and fun in the very front part of my brain.

IMG_4617

I know the word “w-waater” really well, although it is a difficult one, so it takes me a bit longer to come out right and I have to focus really hard to make it sound exactly right. I am busy saying it over and over and over, though, because I always want to be around it playing.

There are big waters, like the ocean, and little ones, like our little pool when it is full, but all of them are for playing and getting soaking wet down to your bones, where all of you feels really soggy.

IMG_4775

All of the types of water are fun to play in, and I get to play in the water every day. It really is the simple things in life that are the best, and water is one of the most simple but best things out there.

Water, water, everywhere, and tons of spots to play;
Water, water, everywhere, I love you more each day.

IMG_4660

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

One response to “Water, Water, Everywhere, and Tons of Spots to Play”

  1. alexablickenstaff says :

    We can definitely relate to this post! How cute is she?!!! If it were up to my daughter, she would sit in her blow up pool or the bath or splash in fountains ALL DAY LONG! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

