Let’s Play, Granny Grace

IMG_4231

That person right there, the one lifting me up high, high, higher, is my Granny Grace. My Granny is my Dada’s Mommy, and she loves to play with me more than almost anything that she does.

My Mama and Daddy say that I am really, really lucky because I have so many people in my life that love me. They say that if I have more people that love me than I have fingers on my hands that I am luckier than many people in the world. I don’t know how to count on my fingers yet, but there are so many people that I bet that I am one of those lucky ones. My Mama and Daddy tell me that they want me to grow up knowing that I am loved every single day by our family, and they say that as I get bigger that I will understand how very important all of our family is to me.

My Granny is one of those special people who is in our big love circle. She loves to get down and play games with me, to play cooking with me, and to play in my little pool in the water with me. She loves to take me to the park and to slide down slides and to push me in the “little kid” swing. We just play and play and play, and I keep on going until my energy battery is all worn down.

Granny also works hard to make things special for me, and she even made me my own play house to play in with windows and flowers that has a bunch of stuffed animal buddies in there waiting for me. It is just the right size for me, and it even says “Dorian’s House” on it, so everyone will know that it is all mine (although sharing is important she says, and being friendly is too, so I invite people in from time to time… when I don’t need “me” time, that is).

IMG_4226

My Granny is a big play buddy, and she is also one of my many protectors in life. We need those, us small people, to keep us safe and warm. Thanks, Granny Grace, for laughing with me, playing with me, and watching me grow.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

8 responses to “Let’s Play, Granny Grace”

  1. alexablickenstaff says :

    Grandparents are the best. This is so sweet! ❤️ I don’t like sharing my house with others until I’ve had my “me time” either. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MichelleMarie says :

    Oh my gosh here you are sweet girl! I was thinking about you and went looking for you! I see you are making smiles as usual! This made me smile for sure! 💜💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Boeta: RumblingOcean, Photofun blogs says :

    Such a great granny! The are important. We love you playhouse, what a fun idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    • doriandean says :

      They are! She has wonderful grandparents and is so lucky. The playhouse is so fun, too. It is made of a washing machine box! You really can make cool things out of most anything. 🙂 Hope you guys are doing well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

