What Giant Brothers Do For Little People Like Me.

IMG_4176

I have a big family with two sisters and one brother: my big sister, Addie, my big, big sister Lilli, and my giant brother Jonah. Right now though, everyone is “the” to me, so they are all “the Addie,” “the Illi,” and “the Nonah” (I have a bit of trouble with the L and the J sounds so far, but I am working on them).

All of them play with me and hang out with me, and they help me when I need help, too. They also help Mama and Daddy with me since I can be pretty time consuming sometimes—I have a lot of needs after all.

My giant brother Jonah is getting ready to turn 12, which means that he has something called a “decade” on me. That apparently is a long time in life, so he has a huge head start.

Because of that head start, Jonah can do lots of things that I can’t quite do yet. He climbs up to the tops of giant trees, he can get on a bike and shoot off really fast, he can do flips because of his gymnastics lessons, and he can run really fast, too (not as fast as Daddy, but he’s a ton quicker than I am). He can ride on his dirt bike and go even faster too—all of these things that I want to be able to do but my body isn’t ready for quite yet.

I look up to my giant brother so much because he can do all of these things, and I know that he will help me to learn all of the things that he does too when I am ready. After all, when I fall down and hurt myself from running fast, he scoops me right up, makes me feel better, then puts me back down to have me do it all over again. That’s how I learn, and he knows when to make me feel better and when to go off to do what I need to do in order to learn to move better and better. I get stronger every day, and Jonah is right there waiting to help me to grow just as strong as I can be.

IMG_4152

What do I love most about my giant brother, though? When we get really, really still and we sit in front of a video about bubbles or puppies or Frozen songs (even though he doesn’t like it—he watches just for me). That’s when we are at our best, my brother and me, because that’s how it should be. He is one of my biggest protectors, and he keeps me safe and comfy and warm. Thank you for being there for me, “Nonah.”

FullSizeRender-2

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

2 responses to “What Giant Brothers Do For Little People Like Me.”

  1. Erica Herd says :

    How sweet. The last photo is precious.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

