Who’s That Girl? It’s Me, and I’m Livin’ on a Prayer and Walking Like an Egyptian…

IMG_4122

I woke up like this, but isn’t it naturally beautiful? I love it because when I shake my head back and forth, my hair goes back and forth too, and I feel fancy.

My Mama says she and Daddy lived through this thing called the 1980s, and she said during that time lots of people wore bright colors, lots of jean everything, and spandex, lots of spandex. She said there was lots of lace and bangle jewelry. Earrings she said were huge, and actually… everything was huge then she said. I think that I would have like the 1980s and kind of wish that I had been there. I like bright colors, especially pink and green, and I like putting as much jewelry as I can on my arms. Maybe I would have fit right in. Mama says that people went kind of crazy with fashion in the 1980s, though, and that you could become something called an “80s fashion victim.” I don’t know if I like the sound of that, so maybe I’m better off here and now after all.

The one thing that she said that her and all of her friends had was called a “poof,” and that this is what I was wearing this morning when I got up. Mama said that she had to use a hot thing called a curling iron though and that she used something called “hairspray” that made your hair like it was glued together and that it became like the rocks that I play with outside. I don’t need those things, though, Mama, because I slept on it so long that it will be this way even when you try to brush it down– all the way until you give me a nice warm bubble bath. If you give me that thing called “Aquanet” that you mentioned though, Mama, it can be like this forever and ever and ever.

“Quien es esa nina, who’s that girl?
Senorita, mas fina, who’s that girl?” — Madonna

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

4 responses to “Who’s That Girl? It’s Me, and I’m Livin’ on a Prayer and Walking Like an Egyptian…”

  1. Boeta: RumblingOcean & Having fun with camera blogs says :

    Hehe, interesting how they start to notice things about themselves

    Liked by 1 person

  2. alexablickenstaff says :

    Ha! This cracked me up! She is too cute! Most of my favorite movies, music and culture came from the 80’s so I think being a fashion victim is acceptable if it means we can bring back acid wash denim πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • doriandean says :

      I love the 80s so, so much and wish it would all come back sometimes. Well… Most of it, some of it was horrible. I would so rock the acid wash too, and if they made a toddler version, Dorian and I would match. πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

