Et Tu, Mama and Daddy?

FullSizeRender

Oh Mama and Dada… when I woke up from my nap yesterday and we got ready to get into the car, I thought we were going on another adventure. Most of the time the car means something new or fun is about to happen. This time, though, we went to see Dr. Nyrienda at my little doctor’s office. I love my doctor’s office and my doctor, and Mama and Daddy do, too, but even though the normal fun of running around in the waiting room and meeting new people happened, something called shots happened, too. I found out yesterday that I don’t like those, and I’m still recovering from what happened to me.

They first took a little pricker on my finger and that hurt and made my finger have a heartbeat, but Mama talked softly letting me know that it was to check to make sure I was healthy on the inside, too. Then they gave me not one but two “shots” in both of my legs. I had never had that happen before, but I sure didn’t like it. Mama let me know that these were to make sure that I didn’t get bad germs that could hurt me. Still, even though I don’t like the thought of bad germs, but I’m not sure if the pain was worth it. Mama and Daddy tell me that it definitely is and that most little ones like me have them, but I am still not convinced.

There was a bright side. The nurse that came in to do the shots told me that I had done really well and I had been very brave, and she gave me a Doc McStuffins sticker right on my belly. That made it just a little bit better, but I didn’t tell Mama and Daddy– after all, they are going to be making this one up to me for a while.

On the way home, every time I looked down at my finger until they took that Band-aid off, I started crying a little because it made me remember what had happened back there.

Mama and Daddy, I am letting you guys know that even a day later, I feel a bit betrayed. See that boo boo in the picture, Mama? Daddy? See it? I am holding you both responsible, and you’re going to have to make it up to me over the next days with lots of popsicles, yummy food and snacks, and snuggling. Lots and lots of snuggling.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

4 responses to “Et Tu, Mama and Daddy?”

  1. Moongazer says :

    Awwww bless her. Her little face says it all. Snuggles are definitely needed!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. alexablickenstaff says :

    Look at that sweet little face! Dr’s visits are harder on us than the little ones. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

