My How You Have Grown… Please, Please Slow Down

Dorian’s Mama here… I am reflagging this, because as my child is sleeping, I can’t help but think about the fact that she has grown so fast even since this fall. I love you, little one… and wish that I could pause time.

Dorian's Hand

IMG_2857

I am writing this letter to you, Dorian, my beautiful and miraculous daughter. You are over one, and I began this blog to share your life with others, but truly, I began it so that you could have something that you can look back on when you are older. It is a documentation of your life. It is your life. It is you. It is the essence of your personality, which is ever growing. Every passing day, you grow. You get bigger, you get more confident, you show new talents.

You are a bright light, so blinding that I can hardly comprehend it. You are a gift. You are a blessing. You are my life. You are your father’s life. You are loved. You always will be loved and supported by both of us, and you will always know love. Not a day goes by that you have not, and…

View original post 609 more words

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

8 responses to “My How You Have Grown… Please, Please Slow Down”

  1. joylovestravel says :

    How well I know this feeling!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MichelleMarie says :

    Gosh it seems like you blink and one day they are all grown up! I love this! Beautiful post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cameron Von St James says :

    Hello!

    I have a quick question for you, could you email me when you have a chance? Thanks! –Cameron

    cvonstjames(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

Leave a Reply

