I Can Get all of These Tree Needles, Mama, Don’t Worry. I am a Good Helper.

IMG_5231

I know that I took the broom from your hands when you were sweeping up all of those loose needles from our little Christmas tree when it came down, Mama. I know that you had it first, but I just couldn’t help myself and I took it so that I could help you out. I saw what you were doing sweeping, so don’t worry, I am sure that I can do it just like you were doing. I am a big, big helper, Mama, and I can get all of these needles into that big box that you call a “dustpan.” Just let me push them around a bit and they’ll get there. Some might go under the couch or the table, but I’ll sweep all those tree needles where you won’t see them anymore and you won’t have to worry about them. If you don’t see them, they aren’t there anymore. Okay, Mama? Am I hired?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

6 responses to “I Can Get all of These Tree Needles, Mama, Don’t Worry. I am a Good Helper.”

  1. Boeta says :

    We smiled at this, got Boeta a mini broom to practice, same results.

    Liked by 1 person

    • doriandean says :

      Chuckle. They have to learn somehow…

      Dorian likes to help with the dishes now too, and the amount of water on the floor versus the sink is amazing. Way more goes on her it seems than the dishes, almost like a bath.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Boeta says :

        He he, we got our very first dishwasher when he was born, love that thing to bits, Boeta is forever trying to unpack or put his soft toys in it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • doriandean says :

        We don’t have one where we are, so we hand wash dishes, and she loves it. Putting things in and out of containers is her favorite thing right now. She is practicing her manual dexterity in all things, and man, would she ever love a dishwasher. 🙂 Who knows what all would be in there if she took charge.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Boeta says :

        He he. I can just imagine.

        Like

  2. Kaily says :

    Aweeeeeeeeeeeeee 🙂 So hired!

    Like

Leave a Reply

