There are Trees Everywhere… How Can I Pick Just One?

FullSizeRender

This is me and my family with this year’s Christmas tree. Apparently it is a big deal for us to all go and pick out just the right tree for us every year to take home and to decorate for Christmas. I thought that it would be easy, but it was very, very hard., and everyone wanted for me to be the one who got our tree this year.

There are rows and rows and rows of trees, and it was too much for me to pick out just the right one even when they took two and showed them to me for me to pick. I walked right past them all into the open space at the back and decided to take the time to practice my walking steps instead.

They tried and tried to get me to go back to the rows to pick out our little tree, but I kept on walking, because that is what I do—I am my own agenda keeper and I had an agenda.

I did take the time to get on the giant carts made for hauling lots of things with my big sister Addie, my big, big sister Lilli and my giant brother Jonah, and Lilli gave us a push and we made it into a ride. That was fun until Mama told us that we could get into a bit of trouble and that they weren’t for riding. She told us that we needed to get back to the tree picking because that is why we were all there.

FullSizeRender-2

Finally Mama and Daddy picked one and asked us if it was a good one. It was a pretty little tree just the right size, so we all agreed, and it got trimmed up and put on top of our little Subaru car to go home.

IMG_4921

Later, when the tree had stretched out and the branches had come out more, we put all of the lights and decorations on it. It was my turn to do the star, but I didn’t want to do it because I don’t like to have people show me what to do and I can’t follow directions that well yet, so my giant brother Jonah did it as if I had not come along it would have been his turn. He did have me touch it first, so I did help.

I also took a few of the ornaments off of the tree and put them back in the right places, so I decorated a bit too. You’re welcome, everyone, since I am now busy taking some of those extra needles with me when I tear the ornaments off of the tree over and over again. The bottom of the tree may look a bit bare this year because of my decorating, but that’s okay—it’s still our little Christmas tree and I have helped to make it our own. Love you, little tree.

IMG_4950

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

