The City that Never Sleeps is Really, Really Bright

photo 2

My Daddy hugged me all evening in our little hugging machine carrier that hugs me against my Mama and Daddy. I had a nice little nap in Central Park, and when I woke up, there was this huge and bright place called Times Square. We had been earlier in the day, too, but I missed it because of first nap (you see, I have to have two power naps– first nap and second nap– in order to make it through busy days). It was okay, though, because when we came back, it was dark and all of the lights were brighter. Lights are my very favorite thing right now, even with little ones I say “ooooooooo,” and these were way, way bigger than my little nightlight or my bug lamp. Everywhere we go right now there are lights for Christmas, but these ones are apparently on all the time all year, during the day and when the sun goes to sleep. I love you, New York, and all of your beautiful and bright lights. City that never sleeps, I will power nap my way to seeing as much of you as I can. Even little bitty ones can feel the energy that is everywhere in New York City.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

3 responses to “The City that Never Sleeps is Really, Really Bright”

  1. Kat says :

    Times Square is a little overwhelming for me. I’m glad you enjoyed all those lights.

    Like

    • doriandean says :

      Well, Mama likes them and I like them, but Daddy was really overwhelmed too. He doesn’t like big crowds and huge spaces that much. 🙂 I was hugging him, though, so I was able to help him through.

      Like

      • Kat says :

        It’s a good thing that he had you. When I was there with my son, Andrew, I was clinging to him. (He is over 6 feet tall and likes crowds and lights about as much as I do but I think he liked Mom hanging onto his arm even less!)

        Like

Leave a Reply

