New York, New Yorkkkkkk!!!

photo 1

My Mama, my Daddy, and my big sister Addie all came to New York City with me to see all of the pretty lights for Christmas (like our little tree, but there are a lot more of them and the trees are much, much bigger). My big, big sister Lilli and my giant brother Jonah are back at home because they still have school, but I sure wish that they could have come to see all of the lights, too.

Now let’s see… these buildings sure are big, and the city goes on and on and on… so what shall we do first? I’ll get my handy guidebook out and I’ll help you plan Mama and Daddy. I’m a good planner, and I sure am good at keeping you busy, so I should be really good at making our itinerary. First, food. I need fuel to keep me going, you know, and then you guys can push me in my little stroller and put me in your little carrier. I’ll let you take it from there.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

3 responses to “New York, New Yorkkkkkk!!!”

  1. Kat says :

    Enjoy your visit to New York! I’m sure it’s beautiful all decorated for the holidays.

    Liked by 1 person

    • doriandean says :

      Thank you! We really are. It is busy with little ones, but it is also so much fun. Macy’s Santa today!! So excited. 🙂 Oh, and it is so, so pretty, but you know what is best? I am in Sunnyside, Queens, and it is beautiful and almost like a small town in a giant city. The decorations in the little apartments all around where we are is one of my favorite things, and my older daughter’s, too. It is the picture of NYC that I want to remember most. I hope that you have a wonderful holiday!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

