Look, Mama! I Made Art on Our Table! And it’s Permanent!

photo

Oh, Mama, you are going to be so proud. While you were getting music ready for us to dance together, I was really busy with the marker that I found under the couch. I got the top off of it, and I made art all over your table. See how beautiful it is? Doesn’t the blue go well with that red that you had on there already? It’s a sky, can you see it? It’s just like when we are outside, and now I brought it in for you to see today since the sun didn’t come out to play. I even said, “see?” when you came over because I knew you would be so, so happy with me. That’s my way to show you that I love you, and if you give the marker back– I’m not sure where you put it– I can color all sorts of other things for you, too, and put the sky everywhere.

I know that you loved it, because you said, “ohhhhh shoot” a couple of times when you saw it. You’re welcome, Mama, you’re welcome.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

9 responses to “Look, Mama! I Made Art on Our Table! And it’s Permanent!”

  1. daynaspirit says :

    It is beautiful art! But if your mama wants to get it off, tell her to try rubbing alcohol. I used it when my students would tag school furniture with permanent marker and it would get it off. 🙂

    Like

    • doriandean says :

      Mama, sadly, has cleaned it off. She loves cleaning, and so when I spilled my glass of juice right after making art and I cried, she was right there to clean it up for me and to make me a new glass. She sure is busy. I’m so sad, though, that my beautiful sky is not there anymore. I watched her use your suggestion and it made it go away. She told me that later, after my nap, she would get the paper and washable markers out for me to use, so a new sky will happen soon. Mama says thanks for letting her know what to use.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. daynaspirit says :

    I can’t wait to see your new sky! I am sure it will be just as beautiful as your other sky. Tell your mom I am glad everything worked out well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. a Mum on a journey says :

    oh dear, we had some art added to our bedroom wall once, but luckily it was pencil :O)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mom says :

    faux bois at such a young age! Art!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sparrow says :

    Hahaha, I’m just waiting for my twins to do something like this. Oy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • doriandean says :

      Some don’t…. my older daughter never drew on anything, and she really was eager to please, so she waited for directions. Ms. Dorian, though, she really is a powerful force of nature not to be reckoned with.

      Like

Leave a Reply

