Make Way for Dorian: the Boston Public Gardens

photo 2

Today, on our last day in Boston, we went to the Boston Public Gardens and the Boston Commons. The Public Gardens is one of the most beautiful parks that I have ever seen, and it stretches on and on and on, so we just kept going in my little wheel machine stroller. We saw gorgeous trees everywhere, and there was a lake there too that Daddy said has swan boats out when it is warm (too bad for us that it wasn’t warm enough for the swan boats to come out and swim).

There may not have been swan boats out, but there were squirrels… fat, happy, squirrels that would eat out of your hands. (I heard Mama say, “Are they rabid?,” whatever that is, because she had never seen squirrels come quite that close before.)

photo-3

Mama likes the Public Gardens because she is a “book person” and English instructor, and a man named E.B. White wrote a book with the gardens in it and “Make Way for Ducklings” by Robert McCloskey was about a family of ducks that goes to the garden, too. They are both books for little people like me, so Mama promised that I will learn all about them soon.

We went over and had our picture taken inside a picture frame in front of the lake, too. It was so exciting that I fell right asleep right after while Mama and Daddy continued to see as much of Boston as they could possibly see before leaving. Hurry, Mama and Daddy… our time is running short.

photo 1

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

