Don’t Mind Me… I’m Just Sitting Here Watching a Documentary on Ireland.

photo 1

Mama had the TV on today, and she usually doesn’t have it on for me since she wants for me to play and play and play. There was a show on about a place called Ireland, which Mama says is her most favorite place that she has ever been. She tells me that I will go one day. It looks awfully green and beautiful, more green than I have ever seen, and there were lots of sheep in the show with colors painted on them. There were big stone castles too, so I hope that Ireland happens tomorrow. Mama says that is a big, big trip, though, and that it will take a good while to save up. She says I will probably be a lot bigger than I am, but she told me that I could “take it all in” more and appreciate more of what I see later. I appreciated it now– it looks like just about the prettiest place on Earth. Mama says that I am right on that, and she watched the show with me and looked like she would have jumped through the screen if she just could. I don’t understand why those people are in the TV box anyway, and I talked right back to them while they were speaking to let them know that if they wanted they could come out of the TV box and play with me.

The people speaking didn’t sound like Mama and Daddy and all of the other giant people in my life though, they sound different and smooth and beautiful when they spoke, and I really liked their “accents.” Mama says we have accents too, but we can’t hear them because they are ours, and you can’t hear what others from other places around the world can hear when you speak. I will next work on my Irish accent… although I guess I have to get ours down first.

While I was watching, I sat myself in my little green chair with my pretend cell phone. I can be very distinguished when I want to be, and I even had my feet crossed like I see the giant people do sometimes. When the show about Ireland went off, though, a show called the “news” from France came on. That man’s accent was different too and also beautiful, but I just couldn’t be “proper” anymore, so I decided to become a mountain-table climber instead.

photo 2

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

