I’m a Big Girl Now, and I Can Swim All By Myself… With the Help of My Little Float

photo 1

My favorite thing in the world to do is to be in water. I love all water… big pools of water and little ones. I love that Mama and Daddy take me to the pool because it is where I am the happiest. I swim until I pass out from the fun building up and making my eyes really heavy.

This summer I got a little float that my legs go through with a sunshade and little stars that squeak when I hit them. It has bright rainbow colors and it is soft and smooth against my skin. That float is my favorite thing in the water because now I can float on my own (with Mama and Daddy standing by watching over me) and kick my legs. I can even go from one end of the pool all the way to the other if I want to, and Mama or Daddy can swim beside me. I can also just float and take in the calm of the water when my legs aren’t kicking.

My “Auntie” Jill (who is my Godmother too) even took me down a slide this summer. She held me tight and up enough so that no water got in my mouth and nose, and we landed fast with a big splash.

Mama says that since school has begun now that summer is fast coming to an end because it is going to get cold soon, but she told me that there are indoor pools, too, that we can visit when that happens so I can keep on swimming. I sure hope so, because there is just something so peaceful and free about being in the water.

Goodbye summer, until next time. You have been a hot and wet one, but you are so far my favorite.

photo 2

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

