Let’s Go… in the Winn-e-bago…

photo-2

Daddy and Mama had a huge surprise for me the other day—a car that is also a house called a Winnebago. I thought that there were only boxes with wheels called cars for people and giant, giant things called “trucks” that carried lots of things from one place to another. Daddy explained that there are really a lot of different types of boxes with wheels, though, and he said that some of them are like little houses.

Daddy has always wanted a Winn-e-bago since he was really little (not that much bigger than me). He told me that he remembered being a kid and riding in one and getting to sleep in the bed that is way, way up above the driver’s seat, and he fell in love with them right then and there—not the kind of love that he has for me, but the kind of love that you can have for a house on wheels. Daddy said it’s way different but you can still have love for things sometimes, too.

Daddy has been searching for one for a long time, but he said that they are hard to find in good shape because they are really old, an “antique.” He said that they are even older than he and Mommy are, so I know that he means business because they have been around for ages.

Daddy and Mommy and me have already taken a trip together to go camping for the night. Instead of going to a hotel like we did on our big, big trip across the country, we just stayed right there, right in our house on wheels. We had a stove to make food, we had beds, and we even had the cold air machine that Mama calls an “air conditioner.” It got so cold in there that we had to turn it down. We were comfy, and Daddy says he’s just going to keep fixing it up more and more so that we can just “get up and go.” He says that’s a good way to be in life, and I agree. I don’t like to stay still hardly ever, and I always am up for seeing new things and going to new places. Daddy says that camping means “peace.” I know he’s right, because I felt calm the entire time and I stayed happy. Our little house even brought us right to where a big lake was and I got to splash with my Daddy, so I know that it is one of the best things that Daddy has ever gotten.

We have gotten to play in our little house on wheels a bunch already too, and Daddy says that we are going to keep our little home, which Daddy named “Piglet,” for a long, long time until I am big. I sure hope so, Daddy, because I want to keep right on going and going and going and going.

photo 1-2

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

5 responses to “Let’s Go… in the Winn-e-bago…”

  1. Hello, Scarlett says :

    I love this ‘antique’ post! Great blog as well. 🙂

    Emory
    http://helloscarlettblog.com/2014/09/09/a-weekend-of-antiquing/

    Like

Leave a Reply

