This is Gonna Be the Best Day of My Life… My Li-i-i-i-i-i-i-ife.

photo 1

I love music, and Mama puts music on for me a lot on the computer box and sits me on her lap to watch. She puts me a bit far away most of the time, which I don’t like because I like to reach over and touch the screen and to type on the keyboard. Mama says sometimes it is more like banging, but I love that loud clicky sound that the keyboard makes when I use my fist instead of my fingers. Mama says that’s because that’s the keyboard’s way of screaming, but I prefer to think that it is laughing like when I am tickled.

We watch all kinds of music videos, but my favorite one so far is American Authors “Best Day of my Life” dog version. That doggie is so silly and he licks the screen, and if Mama lets me, I lick him back. The video is bright and colorful, and the music is so beautiful that I can’t help but bounce up and down.

Mama said that American Authors did a great thing when they made that video because it reminds people that there are many, many doggies out there that need homes, and she said that the best day of any doggie’s or kitty’s life is when he/she is adopted and goes to a loving home. I don’t understand why there are extra doggies and kitties in the world than there are people, because I think that some are born to be in a certain home, like our Mr. Django and our Jenga are born to be with us. It’s just like me… I was born to be my Mama and Daddy’s… it’s just that our doggie and kitty have more legs than I do.

Music is one of my favorite things, and that song is one of my favorite songs because you just can’t help but be happy watching the video and hearing how happy the people singing are. Mama says that music moves you more than almost anything on the Earth, and I believe her because I can feel it on my insides when I listen to happy songs. Thanks, little video box that brings me music and joy, you make my days happy.

“I hear it calling, outside my window, I feel it in my soul.
The stars were burning so bright, the sun was out ‘till midnight,
I say we lose control.”
— American Authors, “Best Day of my Life”

photo 2

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

