Grow, Arms and Legs, Grow Faster… So that I Can Get Inside Those Miniature Rooms

photo-2

Mama and Daddy have these things that they call “closets” that hold wonderful things such as shoes, purses, containers, and clothes. They are all full of things that I would love to grab and take all over the house. Mama and Daddy open and shut those doors fast, though, so I can never quite make it inside. If I did, I could really make my clothing and shoe art vision a reality. Right now I am stuck to a few shirts and pants that are folded up in their room, but if I had the ability to get to them all… well, let’s just say that I would make Mama so proud that she might even cry like she did the time that I made smoothie art on the floor and wall.

There are other doors too that they shut if they don’t want me in certain rooms like the bathroom or their room with the big bed. I am tall enough to touch the bottom of the things that they call doorknobs on all the doors, but I can’t reach the entire circle. From what I see, you have to be able to hold and turn them to make them work. Instead, I just resort to yelling loudly at the doorknob to turn for me. It hasn’t worked yet, but maybe if I am loud enough or angry enough, they might get scared use their magic to turn on their own.

Mama said that it is “adorable” that I try so hard but I’m not quite big enough. You wait, Mama, my legs grow every day, and one day I’m going to stretch to that knob and your clothes and shoes are all mine. I heard her say something about needing doorknob covers at that point, but whatever those are, they won’t stop me for long.

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

9 responses to “Grow, Arms and Legs, Grow Faster… So that I Can Get Inside Those Miniature Rooms”

  1. Daniel Miller says :

    These kids are growing so fast. Great story!!! Don’t grow up to fast.

    Like

  2. annabelletroy says :

    Nice post! I remember being so little I could use the doorknob as a mirror.

    Like

  3. Boeta says :

    Ha ha. Very familiar.

    Like

Leave a Reply

