‘Cause it’s One, Two, Three Strikes You’re Out at the Old Ball Game…

photo

Mama, Daddy, and I watch a lot of movies, and most of the time they are older ones from when they were kids because Mama says that period of time was a good one for movies and they want to share with me.

The other day we watched a movie called Major League. Daddy told me that it was an “old movie,” but it didn’t look old to me. I heard Mama and Daddy laugh and hang out with each other, and Mama set up my puff snacks (she said “no popcorn,” whatever that is) and I sat in my little chair in front of the television and watched the entire movie quietly.

Mama and Daddy didn’t think that I knew what was going on, but it wasn’t really a hard movie to follow. It’s all about a team that is made to not be any good that ends up winning over and over again and being the best one out there. Daddy said that this means that they “overcame their challenges” and that this is one of the best things that you should try to do in life no matter what happens to you. I will have to remember that one because Mama said that life can throw you “curve balls” a lot and you have to be ready for them (I know what those are because it was in the movie).

The best part was near the end where there was a big game. I couldn’t help myself then—I squealed and shouted and waved my arms in the air. I stayed that way until the end of that game… there was so much excitement from that baseball team and the people watching that I wanted to join in. They even backed it up so I could watch that whole part again, and I got even more excited the second time.

I might be a little baby girl, but I know the excitement that baseball games can bring. Take me out to the ball game, Daddy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

