My Daddy Deserves a Day for Him, Too….

photo-4

Yesterday, when my Daddy was at work… everyone was busy getting ready for “Father’s Day.” Mama told me that a “Father” was a fancy word for “Dada.” I don’t like that name as much, so I’m going to call it “Dada’s Day” instead. Mama told me that I was going to give Daddy something tomorrow for that day, but I didn’t understand because I didn’t think that I could give anything except for giving the gift of me.

My hand was put in this soft stuff and when it came back out, my hand was there in this stuff called “clay.” It was just like my hand but instead of sticking out like mine does, it was stuck inside the clay. Mama then put it in the oven and cooked it. Instead of being soft when it came out, it was hard. Mama said that Daddy could put it up on the wall, and when I was big we could all see how small I used to be.

This morning Mama got up and made a green colored smoothie for Daddy (and me too, I always get a bunch every day). It’s so yummy that I know that Daddy woke up happy with that and the steamy brown stuff that they call coffee. We then got to give him his art projects that everyone made and the card from Mama with a lot of writing on it and a giant fan on the front. Mama says that she is a fan of Daddy, and I know that is true because she hugs him all of the time and laughs a lot when he is around.

Mama says that’s what love is– you can’t see it, but you feel it. I feel it too, and I know that my Daddy loves me so, so much. He laughs and smiles at me and holds me all of the time, and he feeds me and takes care of me. He is my biggest rescuer when I am sad. When he scoops me up in his arms, I just can’t cry anymore… and I become a ball of happiness instead.

Mama says that Daddies sometimes don’t get recognized as much for all that they do, but that doesn’t make sense to me at all. My Daddy does just as much for me as my Mama. They may do things differently, but my Daddy is who makes me laugh the most, and when he holds me before my nap, I am so peaceful that I sleep and sleep and sleep. My Daddy works so hard all of the time, and he helps with everything that needs to be done– and Mama says that there is always a lot to be done to keep the house nice and to keep the little people okay.

Everyone loves Daddy… my big sister Addie, my big big sister Lilli, and my giant brother Jonah… and of course Mama… Mama is stuck to Daddy forever and ever and ever. Mama says that there are a lot of wonderful Daddies out there and that they deserve to be recognized too for everything that they do. I think that this is true, and I am happy that there is a day for my Daddy just like for my Mama. Happy Dada’s Day, Daddy, and Happy Dada’s Day to all the great Daddies in the world.

IMG_0503

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

One response to “My Daddy Deserves a Day for Him, Too….”

  1. Grace Dean says :

    I love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

