People Can Vote For Me? What’s “Voting”?

Today Mama woke up and let me know that my poem inspired by “Annabel Lee,” the very first one I have ever written, is up for Tipsy Lit’s prompt this week. You can vote at the “link” below (Mama tells me that this goes to a specific place on the internet). Please vote for me… it would be really neat to win something before I turn a year old. Is that a record for writing? If you haven’t read it, I think that I did pretty well. Mama says that is “boasting,” whatever that means, but I am just proud. 

http://tipsylit.com/2014/05/24/polling-prompted-the-voice-of-a-child/

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

2 responses to “People Can Vote For Me? What’s “Voting”?”

  1. nemo alter says :

    You, go, girl. Win the day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

