Bill Gates Better Watch Out… I am Practicing my Programming.

photo 3

My Mama is now saying the word “no” a lot as I move around in my little pink walker box. I don’t really know what this means, but she claps sometimes and comes over to get something that I have just grabbed, so I think that it must mean “don’t touch.” I thought that everything that exists is there just to be touched, but I am learning quickly that this is not the case. I feel this unfair, but I love my Mama, so I am trying really hard to listen. My Mama doesn’t seem to understand that this is how I learn more about the world… well that, and putting everything that I hold in my mouth, too.

My favorite things to touch are things with buttons and knobs because they do all sorts of things. I love the stereo remote most, and I have reprogrammed it so that they can never set it the exact same way again. I have also locked Mama’s phone, changed settings on Mama’s and Daddy’s computers, turned the Playstation on and off, and opened up no less than 10 apps on my Mama’s iPad. I am so proud of myself because I can make things happen just by using my fingers, and I already know that moving all of them together across a screen makes magic happen.

Mama thinks that I don’t know what I am doing, and she finds it funny most of the time, but she is wrong. I am changing the world… one click at a time. I am a technology guru.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 5-years-old, I have my hands in everything that I can. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't completely understand the Internet and blogging yet, but Mama says it's another way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

One response to “Bill Gates Better Watch Out… I am Practicing my Programming.”

  1. Grace Dean says :

    aDORable!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment