I’m a Smart Girl, and I’ve Got a Smartphone…

photo 1

Today we woke up and Lilli and Addie were really excited and Mama said they were “bouncing off the walls.” I didn’t see them jumping on the walls and think that sounds pretty hard, but Mama says it’s a “figure of speech.” There must be a lot of those because I don’t understand at least half of what she says.

I didn’t know why they were so excited, but Mama and Daddy said something about needing coffee because it was really early and they both came back with big, steamy mugs. They got me ready fast, and usually they work slowly in the morning. Lilli and Addie said something about the Easter Bunny coming to visit and that he left something for me too. I didn’t know that bunnies made trips anywhere, and I didn’t know that they could bring things to people, but Lilli and Addie said that this bunny does.

We then went into the room with the big couch and I saw a green felt basket that Mama said was mine. There were teething toys and baby snacks in it but no candy like everyone else had. At first I was sad, because I have tasted candy and it is so, so yummy, but Mama said that I was a little young for that yet. Addie gave me part of her bunny, so it was okay. The best thing that was in my basket, though, was my very own phone. It lights up and there is even a screen that I can touch and it sings to me. I want so, so much to be like Mama and Daddy and have one, but they say that they are not for little kids and I have to wait for a long time to have my own. I already know how to make the screen move on Mama and Daddy’s, though, and I have even locked my Mama’s phone and she didn’t know how to get back into it I did so well. My new phone is bigger and is made for me, and it’s got animal pictures and numbers but they don’t really do anything. It’s okay, I don’t need to make calls and I don’t know how to type yet, but now I am more like Mama and Daddy and I want to be big like everyone else so, so much. Mama says not to hurry though, and she seems to be trying so hard to keep me small. Silly Mama, I’m going to get big anyway, and I’m growing fast.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

One response to “I’m a Smart Girl, and I’ve Got a Smartphone…”

  1. merrihelen1 says :

    How adorable! I love that chubby little arm!

    Like

Leave a Reply

