My Name’s Dorian, and I’m the Life of the Party!

IMG_2979

It sure has been a big weekend. Mama said we had family in town and that we were going to what she called a birthday party for two of my cousins that I hadn’t ever met. They were bigger but not too big like Addie Mama said, and she told me that they were really nice and would play with me. We were going to a place called the Richmond SPCA, and Daddy told me that it was a place where cats like our kitties, Jenga and Coraline, and our puppy, were waiting to go to homes like ours. Coraline was even from there, and she had been there a really long time before we got her because she had been sick. They were walked and cared for, but they were waiting for a place where people would love them every day. Daddy said that there are more animals than I can imagine that are waiting for a place to call home, and I don’t understand. More people should take more dogs and cats I think. He said that some of them don’t ever get one. I guess that our kitties and puppy are really lucky since they get love every day from lots of people. They even get to get on the big couch all day and get to sleep in the big bed if they want to every single day. When we got there, we got to color and then went to see the doggies and the kitties, and we even had treats to feed them. My Mama and Daddy got really excited because one of the dogs was named Dorian like me. I didn’t know that there was more than one Dorian in the world, but there she was—a really big doggie that Mama said was a German Sheppard. The sign for this doggie, who wasn’t a girl like me but was a boy, said, “I’m the life of the party!” Since I get so much attention everywhere that I go and since I am happy, I think I am the life of the party too. I just wish that I could take all of these doggies home. Daddy says that’s a bad idea and said that it would be something called “chaos,” but I think that it would be just wonderful. Then we would have a big doggie party at our house like the one at the SPCA today.

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

