More Giant Trees and Snow in April…

Image

We have been going and going for what seems like ages now. I guess this is life… Mama and Daddy must have decided to never go home and to just keep wandering around. I heard them talking about wanting to stay forever, and from Mama telling me that she will love me forever, I think that must mean something that will never, ever end. I kind of like that idea.

Today we drove to a place that Daddy called Yosemite National Park. He told me that he has always wanted to go, and I sure must be lucky cause Daddy is way bigger than me and I’m going already. We saw more giant Redwoods, but we saw ever bigger trees called Sequoias. I could kind of see the tops of them though, so they must be bigger around but they don’t go up in the air as much. We saw giant waterfalls and big, big rocks that Mama told me were part of the Sierra Nevada mountains. I had never seen anything like it before.

The most amazing thing though was how warm it was when the mountains were all around us in what Daddy called the valley and how cold it was when we were up at the top part. There was even snow, and although I had seen snow before, there was a lot of it all around the top of the mountains. Daddy took me over to it to let me touch it. I had touched snow before at home, but I was surprised that I had been wearing a t-shirt and now I was in a jacket touching something so, so cold. Mama said that was the altitude and that we were way up in the air. We seemed to still be on the ground, so I don’t really get that. She said that nature is beautiful and surprising, and I think that if nature is anything like what I saw today, beautiful and surprising don’t really seem like they are good enough words.

Tags: , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

