Cool Breezes and a Huge Red Bridge

IMG_2584

Today the sun came up at a really weird time. I was awake before the sun, and since I like to sleep in and know the art of stretching and taking my time before getting going already, it seemed like something was wrong. Mama and Daddy were up early too, and that never happens. They didn’t even have those mugs full of the steamy stuff that smells good (they call it coffee) right away. We got moving early too, and Mama and Daddy seemed excited. I didn’t know why until I saw this giant red metal thing that seemed to keep going and going and going. Mama told me that it was the Golden Gate Bridge and that it was famous, but all that I saw were these big bumps all over it everywhere we walked. Mama got close enough for me to touch one. It was rough against my fingers, and I didn’t want to let go… that is until the breeze came from the water. It calmed me so much that I fell asleep in the middle of the bridge with the sound of so many cars passing by that I bet not even my Mama and Daddy could have counted them. There sure are a lot of people in the world. I think that most of them must have passed us while we were walking, but Mama says that I couldn’t imagine how many there really are. Mama must not be kidding… the world must be a really big place.

Tags: , , , ,

About doriandean

My name is Dorian Annabel. At 3-years-old, so much is new. I want to see, hear, and smell it all. I don't quite understand the "Internet" yet, but Mama says it's a way to see and touch the world, so I'm in. Since I'm still a little baby, my Mama and Daddy, Amy and Spenser Dean, are helping me to create this blog. My fingers just don't work quite fast enough yet.

Leave a Reply

